Scribbled Thoughts & Coffee

Chaotic Slumber

Dark clouds engulf the sky, they weep. The chaotic hum of city life rumbles on with the traffic and flashing lights as heels clap against cobblestone streets. Lately life has been unsure and change greets me daily.

“What is truth” the man asks me, studying my face, his eyes meet mine. “Truth just is” I replied “When Jesus was asked this question he remained silent, it can’t be captured in words, it just is” I went on. A smile spread across his face, I am in no way pulled by any certain religion, though one cannot simply brush past the teachings. “I knew you would know!” he exclaimed. And with that, my daily messenger parted.

The irregular beat of life continues, people scurry about the busy city streets in a daze of reality. This week I have been working constantly, at times it is draining and oh so humbling. My week though has not been without beauty and of course I have fit in as many coffees as possible with myself and my friends.

My week in Pictures.

Toni-Yvonne xx
This entry was published on May 21, 2012 at 6:41 am. It’s filed under Coffee, Inspiration, Life, My week in Pictures, Personal Snapshots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Chaotic Slumber

  1. I love the way you write; your words flow so beautifully. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Such beautiful words and I love the photos as well! You look gorgeous! ๐Ÿ™‚ xoxo

  3. I love your writing and isn’t coffee with friends the best–I miss that even when I’m traveling in amazing places. You’re photos are lovely!
    xo Mary Jo

  4. CinZilicious on said:

    Sounds like you had a delightful week, you can never go wrong with coffee breaks with friends=) and you even had those delish macarons!yummm

    Yes, i’m facing some changes in my life at the moment too and i guess it is overwhelming at times but it just encourages us even more to embrace what we have already in the present.

    Btw, you look gorgeous!

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  5. Such beautiful photos. Your blog is truly unique and oh so lovely.

    xx http://camomeetscouture.blogspot.com

  6. I was very interested in your blog about a man asking you “what is truth”; and your comment: “truth is”. Tell us if your daily messenger returns and what he asks next time – I’d love to know…

    • I will keep you posted ๐Ÿ™‚ My messenger arrives to talk to me nearly daily, giving me things to think of such as recently; learning about time, projecting my wants and meanings x

Leave a Reply

