Scribbled Thoughts & Coffee

Scattered recollection

I walk under the moonlight through the winding city streets, the crisp wind promises adventure as I am engulfed in its icy embrace. Flashing lights tower above, people push past in a constant rush, the energy of the city vibrates through me.

At times, everything is so over-powering, I feel strangled.

This week has seen change, the packing of boxes (a job I have become a seasoned professional in), with it I shove unsolved emotions and hopes. Yet change welcomes new beginnings, new hopes and new fears.. The feeling of loss cuts through my heart, yet my mind sighs with hope.

I walk through the streets some days, detached. Life passes me by in a blur of useless words and silent screams. 

Silence. 

Some nights my mind is so loud, yet others it leaves me alone.

Toni-Yvonne

This entry was published on May 27, 2012 at 11:26 am. It’s filed under change, Inspiration, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Scattered recollection

  1. The photos so beautifully match your words. 🙂
    Ada

  2. CinZilicious on said:

    Lovely images and very deep writing…..hope you’re having a fab week:)

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  3. You have such a powerful way with words. You know precisely how to tap into the readers innermost thoughts and feelings. Beautiful. 🙂

  4. Love your words as always. I hope you move on to even more happiness, dreams, and of course more writing!
    xo Mary Jo

  5. Such stunning photos!

  6. David on said:

    Really lovely images. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

