Scribbled Thoughts & Coffee

Slumbering blossoms and Cobblestone streets

A crisp wind blows engulfing all in its icy embrace, soft sun caresses slumbering blossoms as autumn leaves lay scattered by the cobblestone streets.  My heels tap against the stone and I wrap my coat firmly around me. Mountains stretch far out of sight.

My day was spent hopping in and out cafes, gazing through frosted shop windows and feeling soft lingerie silk.

“Chocolate is cheaper than therapy… and no appointment is required”

The rich aroma of chocolate seduced the air, colliding with brewing coffee beans and the clattering of plates. Nestled away in the mountains, along a boutique lined street, Josophan’s Fine Chocolates cafe in Leura is a favourite escape from bustling city streets.

I ordered a cappuccino to start (coffee pours out my ears, with the amount I drink), followed by strawberries and a pot of Belgian chocolate to dip.

The day creeped by in a haze of the sensual pleasures of chocolate and life.

Rain now pours down the window pane as I sit coffee firmly in hand, candles cast shadows in my dimly lit room as the wind howls.

Toni-Yvonne

This entry was published on June 10, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under chocolate, Coffee, Inspiration, Life, Personal Snapshots, sensual, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Slumbering blossoms and Cobblestone streets

  1. How wonderful! Quaint little escapes are perfect for recharging the soul. Beautiful photos as always.
    xx http://camomeetscouture.blogspot.com/

  2. You are so incredibly beautiful; and I love the idea of cobblestone streets, chocolate-dipped strawberries, and coffee. Beautiful! 🙂

  3. Such a gorgeous post! Your words, your photos and of course you! Sounds like a lovely, romantic day.

    Hope you’re having a wonderful start to the week, sweetie 🙂 xoxo

  4. Toni I adore your writing 🙂 Love the photo of you here too!

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  5. You look wonderful in that photo. Your beautiful writing moves me as usual.
    Ada

  6. If you have coffee pouring out of your ears, I have tea coming out of mine, My brother just tried to warn me about drinking too much tea.

    And your food escapades are making me hungry, they look so delicious!

  7. CinZilicious on said:

    Gorgeous photo of you!!! Looks like you had a splendid time….that cappuccino and strawberry dipped in choco is to die for!!!

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

