Scribbled Thoughts & Coffee

The Hourglass

Soft rain drizzles down window panes, the sun rises welcoming a new day. The ocean breeze is engulfing and bitter, I’m caught in its rapture.

With passing seasons, time tick by, every second counts. I feel somewhat strangled in my current life, the way everyday has begun to feel like a chore, a routine… This is a feeling I am not used to, usually change passes me by as often as a train does a station.

Only a victim would stay still longer in this drudgery.

I sip a coffee in the dimly lit room, music echoes down the hallways. The air is cold as windows are open, inviting the winter breeze. The room around me is quiet, yet chaotic as each corner is piled up with paper and books, clothing and memories.

Yet I could get up and leave it all here, like I have done so many times before, I live in a de attached state, it is much more comforting than it sounds, those I am close to know I am with them because I want to be, not because I feel I “need” to be.. I do not fear my loneliness for we sip coffee together everyday.

Toni-Yvonne

This entry was published on July 6, 2012 at 1:42 am. It’s filed under change, Escape, Inspiration, Life, Philosophy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “The Hourglass

  1. I absolutely love the way you’re described rain and loneliness in this post – it is just so eloquent and beautiful…yet heartbreaking at the very same time. Gorgeous! 🙂

  2. So beautiful as always. I can completely relate to how you feel. xoxo

  3. I can totally relate to this post. Your words always take me away.

    xx Jenee C.
    http://camomeetscouture.blogspot.com

  4. Your writing is so lovely, I could just keep reading. I am now wondering will you stay or go…hoping you’re enjoying today.
    xo Mary Jo

  5. CinZilicious on said:

    very empowering….love the last line – “I do not fear my loneliness for we sip coffee together everyday”

    to be honest, i hate changes too but i guess its inevitable to some degrees. But great writing as always.

    Have a lovely week darling!

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  6. I’ve said it before, I’ll do it again – you’re so talented!! xoxo

  7. Beautiful writing… Really enjoyed this post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

