Scribbled Thoughts & Coffee

Galaxies in my head

Time passes me by, embracing my skin like soft wind, above the sky is empty and stretches in to eternity. As the ocean beckons me to its endless planes, adventure whispers a sweet melody to my ears.

With every step welcomes new beginnings, yet I can’t help but feel lost in every shadow I leave in my wake. An ode to the inner turmoil of my self.

In the space between life and death, alone I wonder. No matter how beautiful a blossom, its time will come, and in its place, will bloom hope.

Enchant your being with beauty, submerge your senses in inspiration and pursue the path that calls for you.

The sun sets casting beams of pinks and oranges, they seduce the clouds, birds sing of life, cicadas screech in the humid air, after every sunset, comes a sunrise, and in between the moon will guide you.

Toni-Yvonne

This entry was published on July 24, 2012 at 12:53 pm. It’s filed under appreciation, change, Escape, Inspiration, Life, Ocean, Philosophy, Time and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Galaxies in my head

  1. Jess on said:

    very beautiful Miss Yvonne ! πŸ™‚

  2. Beautifully written! xo

  3. Your last paragraph is just so poetic and beautiful – I cannot stop swooning. You describe things in such an elegant fashion. πŸ™‚

  4. Once again, absolute poetry.

  5. Beautiful. πŸ™‚

  6. Love this, the idea of submerging in beauty. Hope your week is truly inspirational!
    xo Mary Jo

  7. Spectacular…”submerge your senses in inspiration and pursue the path that calls for you” ah these words are speaking right to my soul. Note to self, wake up early and watch sunrise and reflect on life.

    xx Jenee C.
    http://camomeetscouture.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

