Scribbled Thoughts & Coffee

An enchanting daze

Above me stars scatter across the dark velvet sky, the moon guides my path as the wind whispers secrets to my ears, deserts stretch far beyond me, mountains stretch into the horizon.

I lift my gaze to empty skies above, my head swirls with questions.

Who am I? What am I? Why am I here? How am I here? What’s my purpose? What’s my meaning? How did this whole fucking universe begin? Can’t anyone or something hear me? I search, I wonder through the endless haze of an ego filled daze of reality that blankets cities with smog, I run through deserts of lost dreams and memories that threaten to swallow me whole, I sail across endless oceans, the current drags me down, I drown.

Yet in my essence I appreciate all, truth illuminates me, questions fill me. I am lost though know the path I follow is mine.

“Listen to your heart. It knows all things, because it came from the Soul of the World, and it will one day return there.”

Toni-Yvonne

This entry was published on August 1, 2012 at 11:20 am. It’s filed under appreciation, change, Escape, Life, loneliness, Philosophy, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “An enchanting daze

  1. That quote is so beautiful; as is the girl in the photograph. What a lovely post. 🙂

    • Thank you for your comment!!

      The models name is Ruslana Korshunova, she was one of my favourite models and still is, sadly she died in 2008 from jumping out of her apartment building in Yew York, there is still mystery surrounding her death. She was an etheral, otherwordly and elegant beauty!! Her eyes capture a soul~

      Hope your day is well

      xx

  2. SO beautiful, love! I’ve often felt the same way.

    Hope you’re having a good week xoxo

  3. I can see myself in your text. Beautifully written, as always!

  4. I’m reading everyone’s comments and also feeling what you wrote, it’s universal–we all feel that way, you’re just writing it, thank goodness! Please don’t stop 🙂
    xo Mary Jo

  5. No truer words were ever spoken. I admire your ability to always eloquently put into words those feelings that are typically so indescribable.

    xx Jenee C.
    http://camomeetscouture.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

