Scribbled Thoughts & Coffee

The Passage

In the early hours of morning, birds begin to sing the melody of life, through open windows a soft breeze whispers and the sun rises, drenching my room in its light.

I stumble down the stone steps in the haze of a dream, my clothes cling to my body in the sweltering heat.

I sip a coffee, cicadas screech in the humid air. Time escapes my grasp as I battle against the ticking clock…  I distance my self from the thundering cities and watch. It is truly art to simply be.

By the afternoon I return home, another coffee, it’s pouring out my ears.

Lately life has been quiet, and the surface is still, yet beneath a sea of emotions drown me, though I am learning to sail. Another week closes as another begins; the clock ticks.

Toni-Yvonne

This entry was published on August 19, 2012 at 11:43 am. It’s filed under appreciation, change, Coffee, Escape, Inspiration, Life, loneliness, My week in Pictures, Personal Snapshots, Philosophy, sensual, Time, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “The Passage

  1. It is so strange to view the passing of time – sometimes slow, other times quickly. It truly gives new meaning to the idea of living life to the fullest. Gorgeous pictures. 🙂

  2. To just simply be is the best thing one can ever do for oneself. What is your instagram name? These are so much fun.

    xx Jenee C.
    http://camomeetscouture.blogspot.com

  3. I feel the same way, love. It’s like a continuum. Gorgeous post and love seeing all of your photos. Off to follow you on instagram now. I’m altdawn 🙂 xoxo

  4. CinZilicious on said:

    Love your writing and your photos!!!! Those macarons look delish=) I actually just had a bday surprise from my friend last night and went to a macaron making class!!! it was soo fun but hectic as we were 17 people in the class!!! lol

    Hope you’re doing good! Im finally back from my 2 weeks Europe trip so stay tuned for my update=D

    Take care dear!

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

